Something I was thinking


Feeling Schizophrenic
March 25, 2009, 2:14 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Today I feel the schizophrenia of preparing to speak to two vastly different groups. At noon today, I’m the speaker for our community Lenten service. About 90% will be senior adults who know their Bible better than I, and 99% will have close relationships with Christ. Immediately afterwards, I’ll be heading to Cassville to preach a funeral for a biker friend of mine. At the funeral the majority won’t know God accept as “the man upstairs.” Two different messages, two different audiences, two vastly different needs. It does bother me that I am far more used to offering spiritual nutrition to those who are mature and well-fed in their faith than I am to feeding those who are dieing of spiritually malnourished.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment